For continuous updates on how the City of Hurst is responding to the COVID-19 situation, please visit

What if you are sick? The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has answers online.

Economic Development Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Powers and Duties

 The purpose of the Economic Development Advisory Committee is to assist and advise the City of Hurst in the review and implementation of economic development efforts. It shall be composed of a broad background of individuals representing the following areas of the community:

  1. Financial Services
  2. Real Estate and Development
  3. Local Business
  4. Utilities
  5. Education
  6. Non-profit
  7. At-large
  8. Northeast Mall Representative 

Number of Members: Eleven (11)
Term: Two (2) years
Quorum: Four (4)
Meetings: Quarterly and/or as needed.

Place 1
Name: Mark Cyrier*
Term Expires: 2021

Place 2
Name: Fannette Welton
Term Expires: 2020

Place 3
Name: Shalyn S. Clark ** 
Term Expires: 2020

Place 4
Name: Linda Caram
Term Expires: 2021

Place 5
Name: Rick Thornton
Term Expires: 2021

Place 6
Name: Charles Powell
Term Expires: 2020

Place 7
Name: Alan Curlee
Term Expires: 2021

Place 8
Name: Ron Soucie 
Term Expires: 2021

Place 9
Name: Eli Mercer 
Term Expires: 2021

Place 10
Name: David B. Medina 
Term Expires: 2021 

Place 11
Name: Mike Soab
Term Expires: 2021

** Vice Chair