Community Service Development Corporation

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
"The Hurst Community Services Development Corporation was created as authorized by the Development Act of 1979, Section 4B, to act on the City's behalf in the promotion and financing of projects required or suitable for use for professional and amateur (including children's) sports, athletic, entertainment, tourist, convention, and public park purposes and events." 

- Resolution 1060, dated March 23, 1993

"It shall be the duty and obligation of the Board to finance and implement the Community Services Facilities Capital Improvements Plan as adopted by the Hurst City Council." 
-Article IV, Bylaws of Hurst Community Services Development Corp.

Number of Members: Seven (7) members: Place 1 through 4 are designated for the Mayor, Mayor Pro Tem and two (2) Council members and Places 5 through 7 are designated for citizen board members, of which at least one (1) of the members will be appointed from the Park Board, and one (1) members appointed from the Library Board.

The Chairman of the Board shall be the Mayor of the City and the Chairman will preside at all board meetings. The Mayor Pro Tem shall serve as the board Vice Chairman and will serve in the absence of the Chairman.

Quorum: A majority shall constitute a quorum
Term: Two year terms; all expire in odd-numbered years.
 Meetings are called on an as needed basis.

Place 1
Name: Henry Wilson*  
Term Expires: 2019

Place 2
Name: Cathy Thompson
Term Expires: 2019

Place 3
Name: David Booe**   
Term Expires: 2019

Place 4
Name: Larry Kitchens 
Term Expires: 2020

Place 5
Name: Alan Neace 
Term Expires: 2019

Place 6
Name: Betty Whiteside 
Term Expires: 2019

Place 7
Name: Dawn Jordan-Wells
Term Expires: 2018

* Chair 
**Vice Chair

 Agendas & Minutes

August 28, 2018 Agenda 

August 22, 2017 Agenda

August 23, 2016 Agenda

June 28, 2016 Agenda