Employment

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Hurst Fire Department typically tests once a year for fire fighter positions.

email_envelope

Click to subscribe for email notification when testing is open.

To take our test you must be certified (or licensed) as a Texas Department State Health Services EMT-P or currently attending a paramedic school that will complete within the specified time listed on the examination notice.

Fire Fighter Exam Notification

Currently the City of Hurst is NOT accepting applications for the Fire Fighter position. Visit Fire Careers for more information on applying for City of Hurst Fire Fighter. The City of Hurst offers email or text notification of upcoming Fire Fighter Examinations. 

If you would like to receive notification of future Fire Fighter Entry Examinations, please click here to provide your contact information.

Contact the Fire Department

2100 Precinct Line Road
Hurst, Texas 76054
   
General Inquires 817.788.7238   
David Palla, Fire Chief 817.788.7246  dpalla@hursttx.gov 
Brent Craft, Assistant Fire Chief 817.788.7241 bcraft@hursttx.gov 
Matt Easter, Battalion Chief/Fire Marshal  817.788.7245  measter@hursttx.gov
Wes Rippy, EMS Coordinator 817-788-7272 wrippy@hursttx.gov
Camron Flynn, Inspector  817.788.7240  cflynn@hursttx.gov 
Patty Gurley, Administrative Secretary  817.788.7238  pgurley@hursttx.gov