Traffic Safety Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
 Powers and Duties: "It shall be the duty of the Traffic Safety Commission to:


  1. Act in an advisory capacity to the City Council in all matters pertaining to traffic safety;
  2. Review reports from consultants and City staff and make recommendations concerning the same to the City Council;
  3. Review complaints and suggestions from members of the general public concerning traffic safety matters and make recommendations to the City Council; and,
  4. Review major development plans for impact on traffic safety when the same are referred to the Commission by the City Council and make recommendations as requested."
- Hurst Code of Ordinances, Sec. 24-15

"There is hereby created a board to be known as the Hurst Traffic Safety Commission. Members shall be appointed by a majority of the City Council."
- Hurst Code of Ordinances, Sec. 24-14

Members: Seven
Term: Two years 
Meetings: Bi-monthly - Usually on the fourth (4) Monday of each month.

Place 1
Name: Doyle Little
Term Expires: 2018

Place 2
Name: Rebecca Hankins
Term Expires: 2019

Place 3
Name: Nell DeLaughter ** 
Term Expires: 2019

Place 4
Name: Larry Wilson, Ph.D 
Term Expires: 2018

Place 5
Name: Faith Waligora *
Term Expires: 2018

Place 6
Name: Paula Cleaver
Term Expires: 2018

Place 7
Name: Ronnie Martin 
Term Expires: 2019

* Chair 
** Vice Chair 

 Agendas & Minutes

March 26, 2018

January 22, 2018

November 27, 2017

September 25, 2017

July 24, 2017

April 4, 2017

November 28, 2016

July 25, 2016

January 25, 2016